Tomato Pasta Speciality

It often happens that I get hungry all of a sudden. I forget to eat until I feel almost weak with the hunger. When this happens I need something quick and nutritious. Unless I have a can of baked beans I don’t have a bunch of vegan options that feel wholesome and satisfying. At times like this I make my basic pasta dish in tomato.
Image result for tomato sauce and pasta

  • 45g dried pasta
  • 150ml Crushed tomato
  • 1 clove of garlic
  • basil
  • half an onion
  • 1 large chopped tomato
  • half a bell pepper
  • mushrooms
  • Broccoli
  • cashew nuts
  • sunflower seeds
  1. Boil water in a pot and add pasta. Cook uncovered until al dente (approx. 12 mins).
  2. Sauté the veg. and chopped tomato in oil until just softening.
  3. Combine the crushed tomatoes, basil and garlic.
  4. Add tomato mixture to vegetables and stir.
  5. Finally add the pasta, nuts and seeds and mix everything together.
  6. Serve with a garnish of fresh basil.

Feel free to add some chicken or tofu to your preference for added protein. I’m happy with the seeds and nuts, personally!

Do you have a favourite go-to dish? What do you crave when you’re suddenly struck by hunger? Let me know in the comments!

Leave a Reply

