Favourites: Oatmeal Pancakes Recipe

If you know me then you probably know that I’m a huge pancake fan. I love them with nutella, I love them plain and hot off the pan, I love them with the good ol’ sugar and lemon. So of course I want to eat as much of them as often as possible which isn’t the best idea since the traditional kind are pretty unhealthy. There are plenty of oat pancakes out there and I’ve taken inspiration from just about every one of them. This recipe is the best of them combined. Thick and fluffy, they make the perfect breakfast meal or just, you know, at any time of the day basically. I mean, when is it ever a bad time to splurge on some pancakes?

pancakes

  • 110g/1 cups oat flour*
  • 1 tbsp baking powder
  • 1 cup milk
  • 2 eggs
  • 1 tbsp olive oil
  1. Sieve oat flour and baking powder into a bowl.
  2. Crack the eggs, add the milk and mix until fully combined.
  3. Heat frying pan with olive oil to medium heat.
  4. When oil is very hot pour a ladle full of mixture onto pan.
  5. Fry for about 4 minutes until under side of pancake is crisp and top is bubbling.
  6. Flip pancake and fry for a further 3 minutes.
  7. Repeat until all mixture has been used up.

*Put regular oats into a blender until they form a powder

If you try this recipe let me know how it goes! Got a favourite food that you wish could be healthier? Let me know in the comments! Thanks for reading, lovelies!

Leave a Reply

